top of page

Colorado State Senate District 20


From the border with Boulder County in the north and Gilpin and Clear Creek Counties to the west, Senate District 20 encompasses almost half of Jefferson County. The district includes parts of Arvada in North Jeffco and, from north to south, the mountain communities of Coal Creek, Genesee, Evergreen, Kittredge, Indian Hills, and Morrison. The district then extends east to include more unincorporated Jeffco as well as Wards 4 and part of Ward 5 in the City of Lakewood. The 52-square-mile district is shaped like a capital “L” (for Lisa!) and is the third most populous district in the Colorado Senate with more than 168,000 people. 


SD20 is a diverse area and includes both industry and nature; suburban and rural, mountains and prairie. It’s a great place to live and enjoy Red Rocks, Evergreen Lake, and so many parks, trails, and open spaces. The children of SD20 can attend great schools in seven of the JeffCo Public School articulation areas and other excellent educational opportunities like Warren Tech and Red Rocks Community College. With the largest Federal Center outside of Washington, DC, as well as numerous businesses both large and small, Colorado’s Senate District 20 is a great place to live and work.

bottom of page